Lazy Blogger.

I haven’t written shit lately.  Mostly because of my lack of seeing anything worth putting up here.  With the release of GI Joe the film industry is in fucking limbo and everything sucks.

I did however get an advanced copy of Observe and Report.  First.  Watch the redband trailer for the film.

I didn’t bother going to see this one in the theater.  More or less because of Jody Hill… As much as I loved A Foot Fist Way and Eastbound and Down… Hes not really spend 14 bucks and sit with 200 people that wont shut the fuck up material…  So I waited for the DVD….. Based on his aforementioned earlier works I was expecting something awkwardly hilarious.  The film didn’t really live up to my expectations… Not that it was bad… It was just fucking weird.. I dont honestly know what to think about it… It was definitely awkward.. Seth Rogen was a little out of form.. The film would have better suited Danny McBrides talents… At times it seemed like Rogen was just doing his best McBride impression… Ray Liotta was fucking excellent… The funniest scenes in the film were the ones with Liotta and Rogen…  It’s an awkward hard to watch film that tries to be something that it isn’t… Which is a hill/mcbride combo with rogen filling in.  Jody Hill and Danny McBride have proven in the past that this formula works for the two of them, unfortunately throwing Rogen into the mix hurts the overall feel of the film and comes across as staged at times….  The ending of the film was truly fucking hilarious and there were definitely some funny parts…  All in all it caters to my sense of humor but fails in a lot of ways.  If you’re looking for a raucous Judd Apatow style comedy to sit down and watch with friends or family this isn’t the film… You’ll be left looking at each other going WTF… If you want to watch a fucked up movie with some buddies this ones for you…

Check it out regardless….

observe_and_reportWatch this shit!.

Leave a comment